The Mural

Native American Mural on Campus titled We Are Still Here

Artists: Marc Nicely and Larry Sallaway (2009)

Mural Committee

Jackie Mendez, Committee Chair (MA student)

April McGill (BA student)

Diana Baldwin (BA student)

Melissa K. Nelson (American Indian Studies)

Phil Klasky (American Indian Studies)

Rebecca Louise Toporek (Department of Counseling)

Paul Mendez (College of Education)

Alberto Olivares (Student Life)

Mario Flores (Project Connect)

Frank Kellum

Aimee Zenzele Burns (Student Center)

Ann Marie Sayers (Indian Canyon)

Guy Dalpe (Student Center)

Gabriela Segovia-McGahan (American Indian Studies)

Articles and Resources